Food and Fellowship Groups


Food, Fun, & Fellowship!

Food and Fellowship Groups are formed in September and meet several times throughout the year.  Currently we have two groups of about 10 each that meet in restaurants; one group meets for lunch and the other for dinner.  Also there are three appetizer groups of about 20 each that meet in homes. The purpose of the these groups is to have fun! For the appetizer groups, hosting rotates among various members of the group. All attendees bring an appetizer to share and their beverage of choice. It’s an enjoyable way to get to break bread with fellow parishioners and get to know each other.

HCEC Food & Fellowship Groups ----- 2017-18

 Restaurant Group

John & Sally Myers                goofyjsr@ec.rr.com                                        910-395-5190

Becky Wall                              beckywall2014@gmail.com                           910-289-4027

Bryan & Bridgette Graham     bgraham@shustercorp.com                          

Milton Stevenson                    mhs2411@juno.com                                      910-352-6188

Ann Hood                                eahood37@yahoo.com                                  910-707-1656

Susan Lovelace                                                                                              910-233-1654

Ted & Judy Guilford                judybguilford@gmail.com                               910-231-9692

Vi Bloomer                                                                                                      910-799-9318

Tom & Penny Bryan               tcbsr37@gmail.com                                       910-398-8305

Jan Bjornson                           bjornson@bellsouth.net                                  910-233-7131

Pat Fitzgerald                          pfitzgerald@ec.rr.com                                    910-392-0839

Kathleen McLaren                  kmclaten11@hotmail.com                             910-395-2581

Nick Squires

Jill Ware                                  jill_hertzog@yahoo.com                                910-431-0352

Pati Mary Andrews.                patimary6342@gmail.com                             703-822-1797

  

Appetizer Group 1

Ed & Donna Dunlap                donnadunlap44@gmail.com                           910-791-3848

Claudia & John Bennett          claudiajohnb@att.net                                      910-452-4867

Diana Michel                           m1cheldt@aol.com                                        910-233-7607

Sandy & Beverly Hill               bhill@ec.rr.com                                              910-397-7989             

Blaine & Ro Dougherty           redrotary1@gmail.com                                   910-200-8897

Judith & Carl Beckett              judithbeckett@bellsouth.net                           910-452-4003

Martha Scholl                          marschview@yahoo.com                              910-200-5404

Jim & Jenny Scott                   jenny.scott71@gmail.com                              910-686-2765

Becky Wall                              beckywall2014@gmail.com                           832-289-4027

*Jan & Wayne Eudy                janeeudy@gmail.com                                     910-409-4233

Vickie Chambers                    vchambers2020@gmail.com                         910-512-6373

Michael & Regina Cobb         ilm-cobb2@ec.rr.com

Linda & Lonnie Lashley          lindalashley@att.net

 

 

 

 

Appetizer Group 2

Ada & Andy Atkinson              ada1952@icloud.com                                     910-619-1567

Mark & Barbara Zenobia        mzrace@oymp.net                                         910-686-3364

Merritt & Sherry Gibson          sgibson0205@charter.net                              910-231-4159

*Lenora & Mike Norris            ftfishersecesh@hotmail.com                          910-232-0810

Carolina Villa &                       carolina9125@att.net                                     910-352-2788

Greg Totty

Doug Fry &                              dougfry1971@charter.net                              910-617-3404

Linda Hollandsworth               linda@coastal.edu                                          910-398-8400

Beth Carter                             bjwcarter3@gmail.com                                   910-231-5142

Lee Stroud                              lstroud002@ec.rr.com                                    910-330-2004

Tom Cordle

Betty & Gary Spitzer               ebspitzer@gmail.com                                    910-784-0434

Frances & Dick Warner          frwarner@atmc.net

Rene Gouverneur                   reneblemons@gmail.com                              910-231-7874

Brooke Lamson &

Tom Pollard                             lamson.brooke@gmail.com                           910-619-6142

  

Appetizer Group 3               

Roni & Trevor Hursthouse      roni1846@gmail.com                                     910-398-8191

Chuck & Jo Dierling                dierling@bellsouth.net                                     910-793-6334

Darwin & Kathryn Dennison   kfdennison@gmail.com                                  910-470-9182

Marian Hills                             mhhills@artichoke.org                                    910-794-8734

Dan & Amy Morton                 amy.morton10@gmail.com                            910-520-6247

Randy & Sue Gibson              randysue81@gmail.com                                910-512-5875

Ellen & David Wells                eanddwells@charter.net                                 910-799-0366

Chuck & Pat Harrill                 patharrill@email.com                                    910-458-4362

Harold Layne                                                                                            910-262-0460

Carolyn & Bob Moore             crkmoore@juno.com                                      910-616-7044

*Polly & Pete Lake                  plake1965@gmail.com                                 518-569-0230

Chris Duffy                             chrisduffy633@yahoo.com                           

Charles & Harriet Lancaster   hrlancaster@gmail.com                                  910-520-0316

Bob & Becky Underwood       bky.underwood@gmail.com                          910-622-1686

Welcome to another year of food and fellowship! If your name has an * by it, you’ve agreed to get the year started. The host/ess is to choose the date and time, send emails/calls out as to when and where. Then before breaking for the evening/lunch gathering, ask who will agree to host/organize next time. It has been suggested for all to show up at the first gathering with calendars in order to pencil in the entire season of gatherings. Easy peasy!

When gathering, in the spirit of Renewal Works, please offer a scripture verse and/or a prayer. This was one of the things we learned through Renewal Works: we’re on a journey best traveled via scripture and prayer (and, of course, numerous other aids).

Please contact Ada with any questions. I’m sure there are typos - please send corrections to ada1952@icloud.com or call 910-619-1567.